Comic book challenge: day 1

Day 1 of the Comic book challenge and things are going great. Aside from getting a little sidetracked watching Temujin playing GTA V, I did manage to get a good start. This is what I’ve read:

6112957

Marvel Zombies 3 (#1-4)

My rating: 3 stars

This is the third Marvel zombies book I read and I am now plainly convinced none of this characters has ever watched a zombie movie (I mean, seriously, making sure no one in your team is a zombie is like, zombie survival 101!). And sure, this one had more robots and explosions but over all it was just a little plain…

6817958 Marvel Zombies 4 (#1-4)

My rating: 4 stars

Now, I rarely give more than 3 stars but I thought this one deserved it.  I liked the fact that the ones to stop the zombie plague were the “monsters” instead of the usual heroes, I also really liked all the characters and I’d like to read more about them. And hey, this one had Deadpool in it! The only questionable thing about it is the weird outfits (or lack therefore) they are wearing on the cover. (I mean, metal socks? uncomfortable much?!?)

17182376 Avengers Arena vol 1 (#1-6)

My rating: 3.5 stars

In this one, 16 superheroes are trapped in an arena and forced to fight against each other Hunger Games style! I like the concept and the characters look interesting enough (It also isn’t confusing for someone who has never seen these characters before, which is cool.), and it also reminds me a bit of the Young Avengers (which I liked a lot!) so all that is really cool! The only problem is that, as I haven’t read about these characters before, I sometimes feel like maybe I’m missing some of the emotional part of this book and that kind of bothers me a bit… (that’s why I gave it three and a half stars instead of four).

Day 1 number of comics read: 3  

Leave a Reply

