Comic book challenge: day 3

Today I only read two but I’m still way ahead of the other geeks! Here’s what I read:

 

13490570

Locke & key vol 5: clockworks (#3-6)

My rating: 3 stars

Continuing what I started yesterday. I felt that this book was a lot more calm than the others but maybe that is because it’s the 5th of 6 books and they probably wanted to give us a “calm before the storm” feel.

It was kind of slow but it did give a lot of back story… and hey, at least I now know what is this “black door”, they’ve been talking about for so long! (turns out it’s just a door to hell).

 

 

16164271

Locke & key vol 6: Alpha & Omega (#1-5) (#1-2)

My rating: 3.5 stars

In this last volume of the Locke & key everyone is in danger. The villain finally has what he always wanted: the key to the black door! Best of all is that he managed to obtain it without anyone noticing it! Until they do. And that’s when the race to save the world starts!

Now, I don’t know exactly what my problem with this one was, don’t get me wrong, it’s just as good as the others, it just didn’t have the epic battle I was expecting and everything ended up a bit too nicely. Left me a bit disappointed.

Leave a Reply

