Comic book challenge – update 7, by mogu mogu chan

Am I late for the challenge? No? Good!

So, this was my first of the day:

LoU

‘The Last of Us – American Dreams’.

Having watched all the other geeks playing it (I’m not that good when it comes to gaming and I creepily enjoy watching them) I have developed an insane attachment to Ellie. But, who can blame me? Who here, who has played The Last of Us, has not wished to protect that feisty and lovable teenager to the very last moment? Ellie’s our little girl… If I ever have a daughter, it’s either an Ellie or nothing!

Phew! Now that I let that out, I can carry on!

The story itself, spanning 4 issues is a prequel to the game events. Ellie has just been taken to military school, where she meets Riley – the girl from the dlc Left Behind. Riley is a bit of a wild thing and ends up taking Ellie outside the school grounds. And everyone knows what will happen, right?

If you have played the dlc before reading this, the story will not add much and it will actually feel kind of weak. On the other hand, if you’ve only experienced the core game, then you might want to take a look at it and shed a little light on Ellie’s past. It might be interesting.

The last of us – American dreams – 3 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

