Damn you! Damn yooouuuuuu!

Two days ago, an update from George R.R. Martin brought tears of rage to the eyes of countless fans all over the world. The well-known author admits that he was unable to meet any of the deadlines for his new book untill now and, more probably than not, the next book of A Song of Ice and Fire – Winds of Winter – will not see daylight soon enough and not before the sixth season debuts on TV. A season that, although diverging in some points from the books, will have SPOILERS of what’s yet to come! What the hell man?! I mean, I don’t watch the series but there are countless people who do and that will certainly ruin much of the whole thing for them! Not to mention the mine field that’s the internet when something like this happens!

 

And this is where I’d put the Winds of Winter.. if Martin had written it!!

Martin said: “The book is not done, not delivered. No words can change that. I tried, I promise you. I failed”, nope, no words can change that but maybe writing a little faster would.. “I blew the Halloween deadline, and I’ve now blown the end of the year deadline. And that almost certainly means that no, The Winds of Winter, will not be published before the sixth season of Game of Thrones premieres in April”.

He said a lot more and I could highlight a whole more (you can check his livejournal post on the issue) but the main point is that this is a terrible frustrating delay! One I can understand of course, I won’t just nag and complain like some brat, he has his own rhythm and it’s his work after all, not to mention that perfecting it to meet the awesome standard of the series takes a lot of time, we’ve got to respect it, that’s true but nonetheless, after waiting this whole time just to be faced with this news I’m guessing there will be a lot of angry fans out there..

Leave a Reply

