Artist showcase – Crafts edition 03

It took a while but we’re back to a crafts edition for our artist showcase – I said it before but I really should schedule this things so it doesn’t take this long to publish them XP – and I think you guys will really like this one, at least I did!

We’ll be looking ar Michihiro Matsuoka, a japanese artist whose animal steampunk creatures are as intriguing and sometimes disturbing as beautiful and amazing – unlike any I’ve seen before they’re all masterpieces in the end.

“The work which insists on progress of time visually.
I produce a machine had a good use of, a rusted machine, an old device.
It fuses with an animal and a machine.
I express it as a flying boat and a floating object.”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

These few are just a sample of the extensive works Michichiro presents in his website so don’t be a stranger and explore some more, it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

