Fantastic Beasts the Crimes of Grindelwald (Spoiler free)

I know this is a very short, very vague post but I don’t want to spoil anyone before the premier tomorrow. It’s not even a review really, it’s just my thoughts about the movie in general.

So, first off, I liked the second half of the movie more than the first one. The first part introduced a lot of new characters and all the new plots they brought along made it a bit confusing.

On the second half we got to know these new characters a little better and their plots started falling into place

We got to see some cool new beasts along with some we already knew like Pickett and the niffler.

I liked these new critters but some of them suffered from the very common CGI problem of not looking like they where completely there.

All in all a good movie.

…Also, Johnny Depp is good as Grindelwald so there’s that.

d

 

That’s all for this spoiler free…thing (I don’t know what to call it, it’s not even a review it’s just a… thing) I’ll make a more in-depth post later.

If you’re going to go watch Fantastic Beasts, enjoy the movie. If you’re not sure if you’re going to go watch Fantastic Beasts, well, maybe this pic of baby nifflers will help you make up your mind:

baby_niffler_pose01_v0011_met_DATA2

 

 

 

Leave a comment